Our Philosophy

Our products are more than the sum of its parts. Every step, no matter how small, is important to the entity. We value each and every one of our employees and strive to create the best possible working environment them. We think that every job should be fairly paid. Wage dumping, exploitation and time pressure are no basis for Fairtrade cooperation. We want a lasting cooperation from which everyone can benefit.

QUALITY

Durability, colour fidelity and excellent workmanship are our prime objectives for our products. This is why we select our fabrics according to strict criteria - no product leaves the warehouse untested.

SUSTAINABILITY

We reinvest part of our profit in the NGO "Malika Monkeys" in Senegal: better living conditions, new sanitary facilities, school education for the children, purchasing sewing machines and teaching new working techniques.

FAIRTRADE

We think that every job must be fairly paid. Wage dumping, exploitation and time pressure are no basis for Fairtrade cooperation. We want lasting cooperation where everyone can benefit.

ENVIRONMENTALLY CONSCIOUS

If everyone does their small part to protect the climate and the environment, this will have a positive global impact. We believe in this. Environmentally friendly recycled packaging, transporting goods that is as CO2 neutral as possible, natural raw materials, such as our certified organic cotton, and not using any harmful chemicals.

WHERE DO YOUR JUA PANTS COME FROM?

Transparency towards our customers is important to us - especially in times of opaque supply chains and global entanglements.

HANDMADE

Our products are made by hand, they are not mass-produced goods, but each one is individual. Patchwork is the sum of many individual parts. We try to keep the variations as small as possible, but each item has its own personal touch. A unique piece.

Discover our products

English
EN

Unsere Philosophie

Unser Produkt ist mehr als die Summe seiner Einzelteile. Jeder noch so kleine Arbeitsschritt ist für das Gesamte wichtig. Wir schätzen jeden einzelnen unserer Mitarbeiter und bemühen uns ein bestmögliches Arbeitsklima zu schaffen. Wir denken, dass jede Arbeit gerecht bezahlt werden muss. Lohndumping, Ausbeutung und Zeitdruck sind keine Grundlage für eine faire Zusammenarbeit. Wir wollen ein dauerhaftes Miteinander von dem jeder profitieren soll.

Qualität

Langlebigkeit, Farbtreue und hervorragende Verarbeitung unserer Produkte sind uns ein großes Anliegen. Deshalb wählen wir unsere Stoffe nach strengen Kriterien aus – kein Produkt verlässt das Lager ungeprüft.

Nachhaltigkeit

Einen Teil unseres Gewinnes reinvestieren wir in die NGO „Malika Monkeys“ im Senegal: Bessere Lebensbedingungen, neue Sanitäreinrichtungen, Schulbildung für die Kinder und Anschaffung von Nähmaschinen und Erlernen neuer Arbeitstechniken.

Fairness

Wir denken, dass jede Arbeit gerecht bezahlt werden muss. Lohndumping, Ausbeutung und Zeitdruck sind keine Grundlage für eine faire Zusammenarbeit. Wir wollen ein dauerhaftes Miteinander, von dem jeder profitieren soll.

Umweltbewusst

Wenn jeder seinen kleinen Teil zum Klima- und Umweltschutz beiträgt, wird das positive globale Auswirkungen haben. Daran glauben wir. Umweltfreundliche Recycling-Verpackungen, möglichst CO2 neutraler Warentransport, natürliche Rohstoffe wie unserer zertifizierte Bio-Baumwolle und der Verzicht auf schädliche Chemikalien.

Wo kommt deine JUA-Hose her?

Transparenz gegenüber unseren Kunden ist uns wichtig – vor allem in Zeiten von undurchsichtigen Lieferketten und global Verstrickungen.

Handarbeit

Unsere Produkte werden von Hand gefertigt, sind keine Fließband-Massenware, sondern jedes ist individuell. Patchwork ist die Summe aus vielen Einzelteilen. Wir bemühen uns die Abweichungen möglichst gering zu halten, aber jeder Artikel hat seine eigene, ganz persönliche Note. Ein Unikat eben.

Zu den Produkten