THE JUA Team

Inspired when he was working as a volunteer in Kenya for a year, JUA then became a family idea. After the whole family became involved at the beginning, the two brothers, Mathias & Philipp, now take care of the entire business: fabric purchasing, production, order processing and bookkeeping. From time to time, mum, Eva, helps with shipping. Step-by-step, things are moving forward - and don't worry there are plenty more ideas for the future!

Philipp

Technology and Marketing

A PC-based online shop. Logistics. Digital maintenance, new layouts and texts, data backup and lots of problem solving - Philipp is the man at the keyboard. He also looks after JUA's external image and wants to make every day more colourful for as many people as possible.

Mathias

Managing Director

After his year doing voluntary work in Africa, Mathias brought back souvenirs for family & friends - among other things, patchwork trousers were in the excess luggage. The response was so good that Mathias now takes care of everything that is involved in a growing company, from customer contact and production, to packaging and shipping.

Elisa

Design

Fresh ideas, new designs, and peppy combinations. Refining details. Overall aesthetics. With her experience Elisa brings dynamism to our products and is constantly optimizing them. After all, standing still usually means going backwards.

Herma

Mama Africa

At home in Senegal for almost half a century, our Dutchwoman is an integral part of the African community there. Herma gives the locals work and thus a perspective for the future. She pays fair prices and sells the handmade artworks worldwide. Listening, communicating and resolving conflicts - a real confidant who has her fellow humans’ well-being at heart. Her son Danny assists her.

Discover our products

English
EN

Das JUA Team

Inspiriert durch ein freiwilliges soziales Jahr in Kenia ist Jua zur Familien-Idee geworden. Nachdem zu Beginn die ganze Familie mit eingebunden war, kümmern sich jetzt die beiden Brüder Mathias & Philipp um das gesamte Geschäft: Stoffeinkauf, Produktion, Bestellabwicklungen und Buchhaltung. Ab und an hilft Mama Eva noch beim Versand mit. Schritt für Schritt geht es vorwärts – aber keine Sorge: Ideen für die Zukunft sind genug vorhanden!

Philipp

Technik und Marketing

Ein Online-Shop ist PC basiert. Logisch. Digitale Wartungsarbeiten, neue Layouts und Texte, Datensicherung und viel Problemlösung – Philipp ist der Mann an der Tastatur. Außerdem kümmert er sich um den Außenauftritt von Jua und will vielen Menschen den Alltag bunt machen.

Mathias

Geschäftsführer

Nach einem freiwilligen sozialen Jahr in Afrika nahm Mathias auf der Rückreise Souvenirs für Family & Friends mit – unter anderem waren auch Patchwork Hosen im Übergepäck. Die Resonanz war so gut, dass sich Mathias jetzt um alles kümmert, das in einer wachsenden Firma anfällt, von Kundenkontakt über Produktion bis hin zu Verpackung und Versand.

Elisa

Design

Frische Ideen, neue Schnitte, peppige Kombinationen. Raffinesse im Detail. Schönheit im Ganzen. Elisa bringt mit ihrer Erfahrung Dynamik in unsere Produkte und ist permanent am Optimieren. Stillstand bedeutet nämlich meistens auch Rückschritt.

Herma

Mama Afrika

Schon fast seit einem halben Jahrhundert im Senegal zu Hause ist unsere Holländerin fester Bestandteil der dortigen afrikanischen Community. Herma gibt den Einheimischen Arbeit und damit eine Zukunftsperspektive. Sie zahlt faire Preise und vertreibt die handgemachten Kunstwerke weltweit. Zuhören, Kommunikation und Konfliktlösung – eine echte Vertrauensperson, der das Wohl ihrer Mitmenschen mehr am Herzen liegt. Ihr Sohn Danny hilft ihr dabei.

Zu den Produkten